Sunday, January 11, 2015

Tranquil Force Headbands - A GiveAw

The Girls around here love themselves some headbands, 
and one of us got herself a couple of  custom headbands made by the awesome (local!) folks at 


A little about Tranquil Force.  We are a locally owned and operated company out of Apple Valley, MN.  It started with a girl and a sewing machine.  It has grown to 4 employees and headbands in different yoga studios (around the US), school fundraisers and local businesses.  We have recently expanded to add scarves and embroidered headbands.  We also have awesome logo gear.  And we will be adding a running waistband.

Don't you love this?

My girl doesn't play hockey, but her brother does -
 so it's fun to have a little gear for her to wear too!

She DOES have her own custom Volleyball Headband for her sport, too!

I think if we were to do this one over again - we'd ask for the printed name to be in a different color...
Something bright and vibrant, maybe a hot pink on the green, so it shows up better on the volleyball?
Or maybe a bright yellow softball on a blue headband for her softball team?
She loves this one we had made for her, & I do too, 
I just think we could make it stand out more.

Be FLASHY!

We didn't get #'s sewn on, because every season, every sport, our kiddos get stuck with a different number - and we want to be able to wear these all the time - though I do love the looks of the ones I've seen Tranquil Force do with player #'s on them!

Anyhoo - Tranquil force has tons of options available, and not just headbands...
Infinity Scarves, Running Roo's, Keychains!
If you need something custom made, LOCALLY, these are your gals!

And, these gals would like to give away a couple of patterned headbands to one lucky reader!
***Patterns will vary, and be chosen by the brains behind Tranquil Force. ***

To enter, simply toss your name in the Rafflecopter Hat below!



Pin It


*** We were given complimentary headbands in order to facilitate this review and give away. We were not compensated for this blog post. ***

Ice Castles Eden Prairie Give Away


Baby, it's COOOLD outside!

Sooo cold, last week, in fact, that kids all across the state were ordered to stay home from school because of the plummeting temps!
-41 degrees wind chill, at 9:30am?
brrrrrr!


We can't hibernate all winter long though,
here in Minnesota, we have to embrace the cold!

One way to do that, is with the

Eden Prairie Minnesota, Ice Castles! 


They were finally able to open this weekend, after delays from various weather conditions over the past couple of weeks...
Our family is planning on going next weekend ~ 

We've been trying to find a good time to get there when we can see the Ice Princess, Fire Performances, test out the ice slide, do some ice skating....

We are soooo excited to take in this exhibit!
Are you going?
Tickets can be purchased online here 
and...great news...

We've got four tickets to give away to Eden Prairie Ice Castles!


If you would like to be entered in the drawing for four tickets to the Ice Castles in Eden Prairie, Minnesota - enter the Rafflecopter Give Away Below!


Pin It

Monday, October 27, 2014

LifeStraw Go - A GiveAway!



One of the obsessions in our house, is water bottles.
We have them in every shape, size, and color you can imagine.
Not only do we use them daily at home, at work and at school
 (I love love love that our kiddos' school encourages each child to bring a bottle of water every day
and keep it with them while they learn...)

We also send a water bottle every day with our kids to Camp in the summer.
The kids are outside all day, every day, hiking, swimming, canoeing, building, crafting, archery-ing and more!
The fresh bottle of water from home only lasts so long, especially when the temps are hot..
And the kids have access & opportunity to fill their water bottles, from a well.

While they assure us the water is 'clean' and safe to drink...
Looking at it would tell a different story.
Time and time again, I have asked my kids...
WHAT IS IN THIS WATER BOTTLE - thinking they pulled it directly from the lake, to catch tadpoles or something! Nope...'Well Water!' they tell me!

BLECK!

So...we've resorted to packing multiple bottles of water for each kiddo, so they can grab a fresh one from home when they run out - not always ideal, and not terribly 'fair' - when others are refilling from the well...but, hey...I wouldn't drink it either!

When we were contacted to see if we were interested in hearing more about  LifeStraw® Go -
I KNEW this would be a great fit for our family!


I only wish it were Summer Camp Season so we had a better opportunity to test this out!
We are giving it a shot at home, because our city water is questionable as well...despite what public officials say...but I KNOW this will be amazing for Summer Camp days and our family camping outings!


·         LifeStraw® Go converts microbiologically contaminated water into safe drinking water, removing 99.9999%.

·         The durable, lightweight bottle is ideal for a variety of users outside of the home, including hikers, runners and campers, and for everyday consumer use.



‘Follow the Liters’ Program:

·         LifeStraw®’s  ’Follow the Liters’ cause marketing campaign harnesses the collaborative power of individuals to help solve one of the world’s most pressing issues – lack of access to safe drinking water for people in developing countries.

·         Under the ’Follow the Liters’ campaign,  when a consumer purchases any LifeStraw® water filter, a portion of the funds are used to provide one school child in Africa with safe drinking water for an entire school year.

Vestergaard:

·         LifeStraw® is manufactured by Vestergaard a Swiss-based global company dedicated to improving the health of disadvantaged people with game-changing solutions that fight malaria, HIV/AIDS, diarrheal disease and neglected tropical diseases.

·         The company is the largest producer of long-lasting insecticidal bed nets that prevent malaria under the PermaNet® brand, and its award-winning LifeStraw® water filters have been designed for individual, family and community uses.



I have a second LifeStraw® Go to give away!

Who would love to win one?

Simply enter your name in the Rafflecopter below, and stay tuned for the winner, to be drawn on Monday, November 3rd!




For more information - Get Social!


-          LifeStraw®  website: http://bit.ly/1fff5bJ
-          LifeStraw®  Facebook Page: http://on.fb.me/1rdGOzi
-          LifeStraw® Pinterest Page: http://bit.ly/1Bkyn7p
-          LifeStraw® Twitter Page: http://bit.ly/1wNJhz2




*** TheLifeStraw® Go and information have been provided by Vestergaard. ***

Thursday, January 30, 2014

Red Gold Lasagna Party!






Everyone loves lasagna but a lot of people shy away from making it themselves because it seems complicated. 



 Red Gold took the art of making lasagna and made it easier, taking out the boiling step and adding ways to make it even tastier.  Let Red Gold show you how to make any tomato-based lasagna you can possibly imagine…"our hope is you think of it like spreading extra toppings when you are creating your own personal pizza!” said Colt Reichart, New Media Manager, Red Gold Inc



Lasagna is a popular dish and also a family favorite, 

but sometimes making the perfect gourmet lasagna can be a challenge.



Red Gold has a solution with its All-in-One Lasagna recipe.



Easy Classic Lasagna 

Start with our great tasting base recipe.  Add to each layer a hearty meat sauce that’s made with ground beef or sausage and Red Gold tomatoes.  Layer lasagna noodles, ricotta and mozzarella cheeses, hearty meat with diced and crushed tomatoes, and top with Parmesan cheese.



Simply Fun, Simply You

Lasagna Party!



How would you like to win some great prizes from Red Gold?

Simply Click HERE for info!



To Participate:  Visit www.Facebook.com/RedGold and register for the “Simply Fun, Simply You” Lasagna Party Sweepstakes between January 15th and continuing through February 5th, 2014.  Besides sharing great delicious gourmet lasagna recipes and easy cooking tips on Facebook,PinterestYouTubeInstagram, and Twitter, any person who registers for this sweepstakes has a chance to win one of 3,000 Red Gold® Aprons being given way through weekly drawings, as well as one of three (3) Red Gold® Lasagna Party Kits valued at $250!  The lasagna party kit includes a Le Creuset® lasagna pan, a Red Gold® apron and spatula, a Garfield® plush toy, and all the ingredients you need to make your own Red Gold® Simple Gourmet Lasagna.

Red Gold® is asking fans to try making their famous All-In-One Lasagna.  Fans are then encouraged to add their own ingredients, making a whole new creation to call their own and posting these recipes on Facebook, pin them on Pinterest, and share them via Instagram or Twitter using #RGLasagna.  Fans may also send their gourmet lasagna recipes to info@redgold.com or submit them directly to the website.



Refer a Friend Bonus:  Share the Red Gold® “Simply Fun, Simply You” Lasagna Party Sweepstakes with family and friends to obtain additional entries for the Grand Prize. Your family and friends must enter the “Sweepstakes” using the link you sent in the personal message from the “Sweepstakes” Share Page to be considered a “Completed Referral”.



 About Red Gold:  Red Gold®, America’s largest privately owned tomato and canned tomato food processor, produces premium quality canned tomatoes, ketchup and tomato-based products for the retail, foodservice, private brand and club channels of distribution. The Red Gold® family of consumer brands includes Red Gold®, Redpack®, Tuttorosso® and Sacramento®. Exceptional quality and operational excellence are the shared values that contributed to the employee-created mission statement: “To produce the freshest, best tasting tomato products in the world.” Visit www.RedGoldTomatoes.com and www.Facebook.com/RedGold to learn more about Tomato Country®, special offers, and delicious tomato recipes.



Red Gold® is giving away 3,000 custom aprons and three Red Gold® Lasagna Party Kits containing a Le Creuset® lasagna dish – kits are valued at $250 apiece.

Go and enter today!!


Pin It






Sunday, November 10, 2013

Maggie & Mary's - A GiveAway!

I've got a great give away over on my main blog...

Have you ever heard of  Maggie & Mary's  products?

This was something completely new to me...
But a quick tour of their website and I knew this was a find that fits right in line with my life.

With a wide variety of items to choose from


there is something sure to make your life easier...
From the Wild Rice Soup (you just need to add water!!)

to the 
(HELLO! Merry Christmas Stocking Stuffer, Office Exchange, & more!)

to the (My Children's new FAV!)
White chocolate, candy coated, fresh made popcorn, and top-secret Snickerdoodle flavor bits, come together in an almost addicting way!

YUM!

Everything you need comes in an almost decorative looking little gift bag...


This Pop It! Top It! was a huge hit by everyone who had a chance to try it at our house this weekend.
Everyone raved about the flavor and talked about what a treat it was.

If I'm being honest, I wasn't so sure about the price tag on the Pop It! Top It!
$7.95 per bag, but - I was quickly reminded that this is not only delish, it makes a great gift, it's not something you eat everyday, it's a treat, AND, I also had several people point out that it's less expensive than the popcorn the Boy Scouts sell - 
So, apparently, I'm the only frugal one, and people are just as excited about the Pop It!Top It! even at $7.95 a bag! 

How would you like to enjoy some of Maggie & Mary's amazing products, just in time for the holidays?



If you are interested in entering this give away for an amazing box of goodies -


Swing on over to my main blog and toss your name in the Rafflecopter Hat!



AND, just in time for the holidays...if you are Twin Cities local, you will NOT want to miss this!
DELISH FOODS WAREHOUSE SALE
(Formerly the Gourmet Foods Warehouse Sale)
Nov. 13th – 17th, 2013
Just in time for holiday entertaining, hostess gift-giving, stocking stuffers, teacher gifts or super easy meals for preparation during hunting weekend—in the woods or left behind at home—The Delish Foods Warehouse Sale discounts a wide selection of specialty food items (overruns or package changes) including the brand new sinful treat Pop It, Top It—an almond bark-coated microwave popcorn in a number of sweet flavors—and seasonal favorite Snow Flurry cocktail.  Shoppers will sample and savor award-winning soups, dips, snacks, desserts and frothy (delicious for spiking!) drinks all made from easy-to-prepare, gourmet mixes.
Concurrent area warehouse sales within blocks of the Delish Foods sale will feature discounts on wrapping paper at the Gage and Gage Warehouse Sale and coffee items at Cameron's Coffee Warehouse Sale.
Look for the signs! 
Website:  www.delishfoodswarehousesale.com
What:   The 11th Annual Delish Foods Warehouse Sale
When:   Wednesday, November 13, 2013 through Sunday, November 17, 2013
·       Wednesday: 10:00 A.M. - 5:00 P.M.
·       Thurs - Sat:   9:00 A.M.  -  5:00 P.M.
·       Sunday:         10:00 A.M. - 3:00 P.M.
Where:  1157 Valley Park Drive South
                 Shakopee, MN  55379
                 (800) 662-3781
                 Near Valleyfair and Canterbury Park
NOTE:  CASH OR CHECK ONLY - NO CREDIT CARDS

*** I am not being compensated for this review, however, I was given some of Maggie & Mary's products to facilitate this review ***

Pin It


Monday, September 30, 2013

Shrek the Musical - A Give Away!


BRING THE MAGIC OF BROADWAY HOME WITH THE
TONY AWARD®-WINNING MUSICAL STARRING EVERYONE’S FAVORITE OGRE



Shrek The Musical Arrives on Deluxe Edition Blu-ray™ and DVD October 15
“The best musical for younger audiences since The Lion King!”
--Time Out NY
LOS ANGELES, CA – The greatest fairy tale never told comes to life as never before in DreamWorks’ Shrek The Musical, the highly acclaimed Broadway production based on the smash-hit movie. Called a “triumph of comic imagination” (Elysa Gardner, USA Today) that “never stints on spectacle or laughs” (David Rooney, Variety), Shrek The Musical received eight 2009 Tony Award® nominations including Best Musical, winning Best Costume Design of a Musical (Tim Hatley) and received a Grammy Award® nomination for Best Musical Show Album.
Featuring a fantasic score of 17 all-new songs, Shrek The Musical was filmed on stage to capture the magic of a Broadway performance and stars an amazing celebrated cast including Brian d’Arcy James (Shrek), Sutton Foster (Fiona), Daniel Breaker (Donkey), Christopher Sieber (Lord Farquaad), and John Tartaglia (Pinocchio). The film was shot live on Broadway with 10 cameras and directed by Michael Warren. Now you can bring the magic of Broadway to your home and get the best seat in the house when the Deluxe Edition Blu-ray and DVD arrives on October 15th!
Fans can join in on the performance with sing along Shrek-tastic songs on the Deluxe Edition Blu-ray™ + DVD + Digital HD or single-disc DVD. And the Deluxe Edition Blu-ray™ goes even deeper into the fairytale’s journey, taking viewers behind-the-scenes to see how the show became a smash hit that “will make your heart dance.” (Cindy Adams, The New York Post).
Shrek The Musical tells the story of a swamp-dwelling ogre who goes on a life-changing adventure to reclaim the deed to his land. Joined by a wise-cracking donkey, this unlikely hero fights a fearsome dragon, rescues a feisty princess and learns that real friendship and true love aren’t only found in fairy tales.
The musical is based on the story and characters from William Steig's book Shrek!, as well as the DreamWorks Animation film and features a book and lyrics by Pulitzer Prize® winner, David Lindsay-Abaire, music by Olivier Award-winner Jeanine Tesori, and is directed by Tony Award® nominee Jason Moore. Shrek The Musical is produced by DreamWorks Theatricals and Neal Street Productions, Ltd.

DreamWorks Animation’s Shrek The Musical Deluxe Edition Blu-ray™

Disc 1 (Blu-ray™):
Feature film in high definition

Blu-ray Exclusive Features:
·         From Swamp To Stage: The Making of Shrek the Musical—Follow the cast and crew of Shrek the Musical as they take you behind the scenes and show you what it really takes to make a Broadway show come to life!

Additional Features:

·         Shrek The Musical Songbook  with Sing-Along—Kids and adults alike can pick their favorite song and sing along, as seven songs from the musical will have their lyrics appear on the bottom of the screen as you watch the actual musical performance on screen.  You can play all of the tunes uninterrupted or choose to randomize the musical experience with the “shuffle mode.”   

Disc 2 (DVD):
Feature film in standard definition

Additional features:

·         Shrek The Musical Songbook  with Sing-Along


How would you like to win your very own copy of Shrek the Musical?

Simply toss your name in the rafflecopter hat below! It's that simple!




a Rafflecopter giveaway

*** Fox Home Entertainment is providing the DVD for the winner, as well as a DVD for my family to enjoy. ***

Friday, September 13, 2013

Snack Attack with Farm Rich ~ A Give Away!

This fall, I'm trying something new...
Being, ::gasp:: unscheduled...for much of it.

Let me tell you, that is pretty next to impossible, because there are commitments in our lives that are not optional, like additional swimming lessons even though the kids can swim.

So on those nights, nights when we get home from school, start the homework and then have to get going, 
it's important for us (parents and kids included!) to have a quick, easy, delicious snack (or meal, if you will!)


That's why we LOVE Farm Rich Products!
Bite sized snacks make a great after school, before activity, treat, 
and sometimes, they even make a great meal out of appetizers!

New and improved Mozzarella Bites recently returned to grocery stores, & Farm Rich also has three brand new products out: 


Toasted Ravioli makes a quick and easy family dinner – perfectly crispy and golden brown, with melted Mozzarella, Parmesan, Asiago and Romano cheeses inside. Crispy Dill Pickles are inspired by a Southern favorite, lightly breaded and seasoned to make a delicious snack or appetizer. Folks are going crazy for these. And Chili Cheese Bites bring flavor in every bite, with smooth cheddar cheese and mild chili sauce in a crispy corn chip coating.


My local grocer didn't have the Crispy Dill Pickles, which was a bummer...
because I totally would've gotten those!
But they did have lots of other great snacks to choose from!

We choose the 


YUM!


and since there's already marinara inside the stuffed Mozzarella Sticks, we use Ranch for dipping!

Lookit this cheesy goodness!


For some awesome money saving coupons...


And speaking of COUPONS!! Who doesn't love them~!?!
How would you like to enter to win coupons for FIVE. FREE. Farm Rich products?


Simply toss your name in the Rafflecopter Hat below and stay tuned! a Rafflecopter giveaway







*** I was not compensated for this post. Coupons are being provided by Farm Rich, but the thoughts and opinions in this post are my own. ***

Wednesday, August 21, 2013

Yak Pak Back Pack Give Away!

We toured our new school tonight, kiddos met their new teachers, got to scope out there new surroundings - 
It's going to be a GREAT year! I just know it!

How about kicking off back-to-school night with a give away?

Head on over to my main blog to enter to win your very own Yak Pak product of your choice!


Monday, May 6, 2013

an Epic! Give Away!




Are you as excited about this film as we are?


Then toss your name in the hat to join us at a complementary advanced screening of the upcoming release of the animated family adventure ~

@EPIC, featuring voices of @Beyoncé Knowles, @Colin Farrell, @Josh Hutcherson, @Christoph Waltz and @Amanda Seyfried!

The complementary screening will be taking place on Saturday, May 18th (10:00am) at Showplace ICON. For your chance to win a complementary family four pack, enter here http://tinyurl.com/cgojzkz before May 15th!

FILM INFORMATION:
EPIC
Release Date: May 24th
Screening Date: May 18th

Rated: THIS FILM IS NOT YET RATED
              Website/Trailer: http://www.epicthemovie.com/

Synopsis:
What is Epic? EPIC is a 3D CG adventure comedy that reveals a fantastical world unlike any other. From the creators of ICE AGE and RIO, EPIC tells the story of an ongoing battle between the forces of good, who keep the natural world alive, and the forces of evil, who wish to destroy it. When a teenage girl finds herself magically transported into this secret universe, she teams up with an elite band of warriors and a crew of comical, larger-than-life figures, to save the world……and ours!

This film stars Beyoncé Knowles, Colin Farrell, Josh Hutcherson, Christoph Waltz and Amanda Seyfried. Learn all about Epic, play games, and read more about Epic characters as you get ready to experience this adventure in theaters May 24!


Thursday, May 2, 2013

Easy Canvas Prints ~ A Give Away!

If there is one thing I love, it's photos.

Photos of the good, the bad, and the ugly. I take a picture or two or twenty pretty much every day. I love to look back at them and remember when.

With today's digital world, I find I'm terribly guilty of not printing many pictures these days. I save them all up for a big book at the end of the year, which is super fun to look at, but it doesn't help me to show off my pictures NOW!

One of my newest photo obsessions is the Canvas Print!



We currently have a large family canvas above our fireplace ~
And an adorable one of the kiddos displayed on a stand on a table in our home...

And with a current Eversave Deal from Easy Canvas Prints, I was able to snatch up two 16 x 20 Canvas Prints for just $40!  (ok, so I bought 4 for $80, but how could I not? Shipping is included for crying out loud!)

The kids have been asking for canvas prints of our beloved dog who crossed the Rainbow Bridge this winter, and these will make GREAT gifts for them.

Ordering a Canvas Print really is EASY with easy Canvas Prints.

1 - Click on 'Start Your Canvas'
2 - Select Your Canvas Size
           And how much do I love the couch with the different sizing options hanging above?

3 - Choose your imagine (upload from your computer)
              You can also upload from your Facebook page or from Instagram, which is pretty great!
4 - Preview your Canvas and Add to Cart!

How adorable is this going to look on my wall?


ot THIS ONE?



I think these Canvas Prints are simply stunning up on the wall, and make a nice addition to any home.  Do you have any canvas prints?  How would you like to win your very own 8 x 10 canvas print from Easy Canvas Prints?

Simply enter your name in the Rafflecopter Hat below - and you are all set!
Good Luck!

*** winner must be a U.S. resident *excluding Hawaii and Alaska, sorry gang! ***

One lucky winner will be chosen next Friday, May 10th.  While you won't have your canvas in time for Mother's Day - it will still make a great gift! And don't forget, you can take advantage of their amazing deal on Eversave this week too!



a Rafflecopter giveaway

*** I was not compensated for this blog post. The words & opinions above are mine. The giveaway winner will be given a free canvas code from the fine folks at Easy Canvas Prints. The Eversave deal listed above does contain a referral link, in which both you and I will receive Eversave Credit should you choose to also take advantage of the deal. ***

LinkWithin

Related Posts with Thumbnails
Related Posts with Thumbnails