Sunday, November 10, 2013

Maggie & Mary's - A GiveAway!

I've got a great give away over on my main blog...

Have you ever heard of  Maggie & Mary's  products?

This was something completely new to me...
But a quick tour of their website and I knew this was a find that fits right in line with my life.

With a wide variety of items to choose from


there is something sure to make your life easier...
From the Wild Rice Soup (you just need to add water!!)

to the 
(HELLO! Merry Christmas Stocking Stuffer, Office Exchange, & more!)

to the (My Children's new FAV!)
White chocolate, candy coated, fresh made popcorn, and top-secret Snickerdoodle flavor bits, come together in an almost addicting way!

YUM!

Everything you need comes in an almost decorative looking little gift bag...


This Pop It! Top It! was a huge hit by everyone who had a chance to try it at our house this weekend.
Everyone raved about the flavor and talked about what a treat it was.

If I'm being honest, I wasn't so sure about the price tag on the Pop It! Top It!
$7.95 per bag, but - I was quickly reminded that this is not only delish, it makes a great gift, it's not something you eat everyday, it's a treat, AND, I also had several people point out that it's less expensive than the popcorn the Boy Scouts sell - 
So, apparently, I'm the only frugal one, and people are just as excited about the Pop It!Top It! even at $7.95 a bag! 

How would you like to enjoy some of Maggie & Mary's amazing products, just in time for the holidays?



If you are interested in entering this give away for an amazing box of goodies -


Swing on over to my main blog and toss your name in the Rafflecopter Hat!



AND, just in time for the holidays...if you are Twin Cities local, you will NOT want to miss this!
DELISH FOODS WAREHOUSE SALE
(Formerly the Gourmet Foods Warehouse Sale)
Nov. 13th – 17th, 2013
Just in time for holiday entertaining, hostess gift-giving, stocking stuffers, teacher gifts or super easy meals for preparation during hunting weekend—in the woods or left behind at home—The Delish Foods Warehouse Sale discounts a wide selection of specialty food items (overruns or package changes) including the brand new sinful treat Pop It, Top It—an almond bark-coated microwave popcorn in a number of sweet flavors—and seasonal favorite Snow Flurry cocktail.  Shoppers will sample and savor award-winning soups, dips, snacks, desserts and frothy (delicious for spiking!) drinks all made from easy-to-prepare, gourmet mixes.
Concurrent area warehouse sales within blocks of the Delish Foods sale will feature discounts on wrapping paper at the Gage and Gage Warehouse Sale and coffee items at Cameron's Coffee Warehouse Sale.
Look for the signs! 
Website:  www.delishfoodswarehousesale.com
What:   The 11th Annual Delish Foods Warehouse Sale
When:   Wednesday, November 13, 2013 through Sunday, November 17, 2013
·       Wednesday: 10:00 A.M. - 5:00 P.M.
·       Thurs - Sat:   9:00 A.M.  -  5:00 P.M.
·       Sunday:         10:00 A.M. - 3:00 P.M.
Where:  1157 Valley Park Drive South
                 Shakopee, MN  55379
                 (800) 662-3781
                 Near Valleyfair and Canterbury Park
NOTE:  CASH OR CHECK ONLY - NO CREDIT CARDS

*** I am not being compensated for this review, however, I was given some of Maggie & Mary's products to facilitate this review ***

Pin It


Monday, September 30, 2013

Shrek the Musical - A Give Away!


BRING THE MAGIC OF BROADWAY HOME WITH THE
TONY AWARD®-WINNING MUSICAL STARRING EVERYONE’S FAVORITE OGRE



Shrek The Musical Arrives on Deluxe Edition Blu-ray™ and DVD October 15
“The best musical for younger audiences since The Lion King!”
--Time Out NY
LOS ANGELES, CA – The greatest fairy tale never told comes to life as never before in DreamWorks’ Shrek The Musical, the highly acclaimed Broadway production based on the smash-hit movie. Called a “triumph of comic imagination” (Elysa Gardner, USA Today) that “never stints on spectacle or laughs” (David Rooney, Variety), Shrek The Musical received eight 2009 Tony Award® nominations including Best Musical, winning Best Costume Design of a Musical (Tim Hatley) and received a Grammy Award® nomination for Best Musical Show Album.
Featuring a fantasic score of 17 all-new songs, Shrek The Musical was filmed on stage to capture the magic of a Broadway performance and stars an amazing celebrated cast including Brian d’Arcy James (Shrek), Sutton Foster (Fiona), Daniel Breaker (Donkey), Christopher Sieber (Lord Farquaad), and John Tartaglia (Pinocchio). The film was shot live on Broadway with 10 cameras and directed by Michael Warren. Now you can bring the magic of Broadway to your home and get the best seat in the house when the Deluxe Edition Blu-ray and DVD arrives on October 15th!
Fans can join in on the performance with sing along Shrek-tastic songs on the Deluxe Edition Blu-ray™ + DVD + Digital HD or single-disc DVD. And the Deluxe Edition Blu-ray™ goes even deeper into the fairytale’s journey, taking viewers behind-the-scenes to see how the show became a smash hit that “will make your heart dance.” (Cindy Adams, The New York Post).
Shrek The Musical tells the story of a swamp-dwelling ogre who goes on a life-changing adventure to reclaim the deed to his land. Joined by a wise-cracking donkey, this unlikely hero fights a fearsome dragon, rescues a feisty princess and learns that real friendship and true love aren’t only found in fairy tales.
The musical is based on the story and characters from William Steig's book Shrek!, as well as the DreamWorks Animation film and features a book and lyrics by Pulitzer Prize® winner, David Lindsay-Abaire, music by Olivier Award-winner Jeanine Tesori, and is directed by Tony Award® nominee Jason Moore. Shrek The Musical is produced by DreamWorks Theatricals and Neal Street Productions, Ltd.

DreamWorks Animation’s Shrek The Musical Deluxe Edition Blu-ray™

Disc 1 (Blu-ray™):
Feature film in high definition

Blu-ray Exclusive Features:
·         From Swamp To Stage: The Making of Shrek the Musical—Follow the cast and crew of Shrek the Musical as they take you behind the scenes and show you what it really takes to make a Broadway show come to life!

Additional Features:

·         Shrek The Musical Songbook  with Sing-Along—Kids and adults alike can pick their favorite song and sing along, as seven songs from the musical will have their lyrics appear on the bottom of the screen as you watch the actual musical performance on screen.  You can play all of the tunes uninterrupted or choose to randomize the musical experience with the “shuffle mode.”   

Disc 2 (DVD):
Feature film in standard definition

Additional features:

·         Shrek The Musical Songbook  with Sing-Along


How would you like to win your very own copy of Shrek the Musical?

Simply toss your name in the rafflecopter hat below! It's that simple!




a Rafflecopter giveaway

*** Fox Home Entertainment is providing the DVD for the winner, as well as a DVD for my family to enjoy. ***

Friday, September 13, 2013

Snack Attack with Farm Rich ~ A Give Away!

This fall, I'm trying something new...
Being, ::gasp:: unscheduled...for much of it.

Let me tell you, that is pretty next to impossible, because there are commitments in our lives that are not optional, like additional swimming lessons even though the kids can swim.

So on those nights, nights when we get home from school, start the homework and then have to get going, 
it's important for us (parents and kids included!) to have a quick, easy, delicious snack (or meal, if you will!)


That's why we LOVE Farm Rich Products!
Bite sized snacks make a great after school, before activity, treat, 
and sometimes, they even make a great meal out of appetizers!

New and improved Mozzarella Bites recently returned to grocery stores, & Farm Rich also has three brand new products out: 


Toasted Ravioli makes a quick and easy family dinner – perfectly crispy and golden brown, with melted Mozzarella, Parmesan, Asiago and Romano cheeses inside. Crispy Dill Pickles are inspired by a Southern favorite, lightly breaded and seasoned to make a delicious snack or appetizer. Folks are going crazy for these. And Chili Cheese Bites bring flavor in every bite, with smooth cheddar cheese and mild chili sauce in a crispy corn chip coating.


My local grocer didn't have the Crispy Dill Pickles, which was a bummer...
because I totally would've gotten those!
But they did have lots of other great snacks to choose from!

We choose the 


YUM!


and since there's already marinara inside the stuffed Mozzarella Sticks, we use Ranch for dipping!

Lookit this cheesy goodness!


For some awesome money saving coupons...


And speaking of COUPONS!! Who doesn't love them~!?!
How would you like to enter to win coupons for FIVE. FREE. Farm Rich products?


Simply toss your name in the Rafflecopter Hat below and stay tuned! a Rafflecopter giveaway







*** I was not compensated for this post. Coupons are being provided by Farm Rich, but the thoughts and opinions in this post are my own. ***

Wednesday, August 21, 2013

Yak Pak Back Pack Give Away!

We toured our new school tonight, kiddos met their new teachers, got to scope out there new surroundings - 
It's going to be a GREAT year! I just know it!

How about kicking off back-to-school night with a give away?

Head on over to my main blog to enter to win your very own Yak Pak product of your choice!


Monday, May 6, 2013

an Epic! Give Away!




Are you as excited about this film as we are?


Then toss your name in the hat to join us at a complementary advanced screening of the upcoming release of the animated family adventure ~

@EPIC, featuring voices of @Beyoncé Knowles, @Colin Farrell, @Josh Hutcherson, @Christoph Waltz and @Amanda Seyfried!

The complementary screening will be taking place on Saturday, May 18th (10:00am) at Showplace ICON. For your chance to win a complementary family four pack, enter here http://tinyurl.com/cgojzkz before May 15th!

FILM INFORMATION:
EPIC
Release Date: May 24th
Screening Date: May 18th

Rated: THIS FILM IS NOT YET RATED
              Website/Trailer: http://www.epicthemovie.com/

Synopsis:
What is Epic? EPIC is a 3D CG adventure comedy that reveals a fantastical world unlike any other. From the creators of ICE AGE and RIO, EPIC tells the story of an ongoing battle between the forces of good, who keep the natural world alive, and the forces of evil, who wish to destroy it. When a teenage girl finds herself magically transported into this secret universe, she teams up with an elite band of warriors and a crew of comical, larger-than-life figures, to save the world……and ours!

This film stars Beyoncé Knowles, Colin Farrell, Josh Hutcherson, Christoph Waltz and Amanda Seyfried. Learn all about Epic, play games, and read more about Epic characters as you get ready to experience this adventure in theaters May 24!


Thursday, May 2, 2013

Easy Canvas Prints ~ A Give Away!

If there is one thing I love, it's photos.

Photos of the good, the bad, and the ugly. I take a picture or two or twenty pretty much every day. I love to look back at them and remember when.

With today's digital world, I find I'm terribly guilty of not printing many pictures these days. I save them all up for a big book at the end of the year, which is super fun to look at, but it doesn't help me to show off my pictures NOW!

One of my newest photo obsessions is the Canvas Print!



We currently have a large family canvas above our fireplace ~
And an adorable one of the kiddos displayed on a stand on a table in our home...

And with a current Eversave Deal from Easy Canvas Prints, I was able to snatch up two 16 x 20 Canvas Prints for just $40!  (ok, so I bought 4 for $80, but how could I not? Shipping is included for crying out loud!)

The kids have been asking for canvas prints of our beloved dog who crossed the Rainbow Bridge this winter, and these will make GREAT gifts for them.

Ordering a Canvas Print really is EASY with easy Canvas Prints.

1 - Click on 'Start Your Canvas'
2 - Select Your Canvas Size
           And how much do I love the couch with the different sizing options hanging above?

3 - Choose your imagine (upload from your computer)
              You can also upload from your Facebook page or from Instagram, which is pretty great!
4 - Preview your Canvas and Add to Cart!

How adorable is this going to look on my wall?


ot THIS ONE?



I think these Canvas Prints are simply stunning up on the wall, and make a nice addition to any home.  Do you have any canvas prints?  How would you like to win your very own 8 x 10 canvas print from Easy Canvas Prints?

Simply enter your name in the Rafflecopter Hat below - and you are all set!
Good Luck!

*** winner must be a U.S. resident *excluding Hawaii and Alaska, sorry gang! ***

One lucky winner will be chosen next Friday, May 10th.  While you won't have your canvas in time for Mother's Day - it will still make a great gift! And don't forget, you can take advantage of their amazing deal on Eversave this week too!



a Rafflecopter giveaway

*** I was not compensated for this blog post. The words & opinions above are mine. The giveaway winner will be given a free canvas code from the fine folks at Easy Canvas Prints. The Eversave deal listed above does contain a referral link, in which both you and I will receive Eversave Credit should you choose to also take advantage of the deal. ***

Saturday, February 23, 2013

Olay Total Effect - Tone Correction Moisturizer

CC Cream - the hottest new trend.

AA + BB = CC
Anti Aging - Beauty Balm - Color & Correction


Flawlessly beautiful skin in one step with Olay Total Effects CC Cream.
The benefits of Anti-Aging plus a Beauty Balm, to create Color and Correction for a youthful look.  Total Effects Tone Correcting Moisturizer with Sunscreen combines a daily anti-aging moisturizer, SPF 15 sunscreen and sheer tint for younger-looking skin. Olay Total Effects fights the 7 signs of aging by reducing the appearance of fine lines, wrinkles, and age spots. It helps to even out tone and provides nourishing moisture while creating a barrier to keep it locked in. Plus, it exfoliates and recaptures a youthful luminosity.
This product should be applied 15 minutes before sun exposure and reapplied every 2 hours. Refer to the packaging for other helpful anti-aging tips and additional directions.


Minnesota this time of year, is pretty rough on a person's skin, especially mine. My daily regimen involves lotion and moisturizer. Lots and lots of moisturizer. When I tested out the Olay Total Effects cream, I decided to go for it without first applying any moisturizer to my face. With this one claiming to be 'moisturizer' ~ I wanted to see just what that entailed, & if it could live up to my winter needs.
This product is very creamy and did a GREAT job moisturizing my skin. It went on smoothly and did not feel thick or greasy. It comes in three different tones, but I, however, got a tone that was much to dark for my fair, winter, hasn't-seen-the-light-of-day in months, skin. If you are fair/light skinned like myself, I recommend going with the fair to light product. The light to medium ended up being way too dark and while it was great for wearing around our house and I loved the light, moisturizing feel on my skin - it was just too dark to wear anywhere. You see those women walking around with the dark faces and the visible make up line? Yeah...that was me...I'd be thrilled to try the fair to light, as I loved the way it made my skin feel.


You can find this great product at your local Walmart store ~ retailing for around $22.00.
Have you used a product like this in your get ready routine?

Have you found a great moisturizing product that gives you the coverage you want and need, or are you like me, and find that these are best as supplements to your current routine?

Find out more by following the #CCcream hashtag on twitter! 


*** The Olay Total Effects product, information, and gift pack have all been provided by Olay. The thoughts & opinions above are mine and mine alone. ***

Sunday, February 3, 2013

FUNdraising with Signazon

As a parent of elementary school kids, and as someone who sits on the board of our school's PTO, one of the most common things we find ourselves grappling with, is money. More specifically, the lack there of, for our schools.

::Insert fundraising here::

We try to make fundraising, FUNdraising, with various events taking place throughout the school year. Some are better than others, and we are always looking for exciting new (and improved!!) ways to do things.

When I was recently introduced to Signazon.com ~ I instantly knew they could help us draw attention to our FUNdraising efforts...

Whether it's at the admission table for the school dance, hanging outside the loop for our school walk-a-thon, or even hanging up in the restaurant on Culver's night while we sell our Spirit Wear bracelets...

A large vinyl banner from Signazon.com really does something for our FUNdraising ~

Wouldn't you agree?


Sure, the kids could sit at that table with their rubber bracelets and try to sell them. They can even move about the restaurant wearing them and peddling them.  But having a nice big sign hanging above our cause ~ that sure helps!


There are hundreds of banners to choose from, all designed up and ready to go. Simply plug in your information or how you want your sign to read, choose the size you'd like, and viola, within days, you will have a gorgeous new vinyl sign to raise awareness for your cause! You can also custom design your own signs if you have an idea of what you'd like - maybe a logo or a tagline that you like to use.


Whether we like it or not, fundraising is a necessary evil in most, if not all of today's schools and sports organizations. Investing in a banner from Signazon.com will help us to raise awareness to our causes for years to come.

Check them out for your cause/party/business today!

Saturday, February 2, 2013

Happy Valentine's Day ~ Gift Giving with Eden Fantasys

We aren't huge on Valentine's Day around here ~ I never really have been...but add in the fact that we've been together for the last 13 Valentine's Days (YIKES!) and that my husband's birthday is just two days after Valentine's Day...and all of a sudden it's that much harder to ignore the special occasions that February brings.

It's not that I want to ignore them, I just feel like we shouldn't need the special day to say 'I Love You!' - and I hate how commercialized it is...

And as for the birthday...well, we always do our best to make birthdays a big deal around here...

But...

What do you get for the guy who has everything, and wants nothing?

How many wallets, new sweaters or restaurant gift cards can a person get?

Thankfully, if I visit Eden Fantasys - there's still time to put together my very own special gift basket...

filled with.........

What?

I'd never say!



If you need a gift for your special someone but aren't confident in picking out items to gift - why not use an Eden Fantasys gift card?

You can't go wrong with a gift card ~ (and isn't it nice to give one that isn't for the *usual* places?)

::WINK WINK::

With something for everyone, from lotions and lubes to candles and clothes, there should be no shortage of things to explore!

Eden Fantasys current specials are





** The above opinions are mine and mine alone. As an Eden Fantasys Blogger, I am occasionally gifted with gift cards to share my thoughts about Eden Fantastys. **

Monday, January 28, 2013

Pocket your Dollars: 5 Attitude Changes .... Book Give Away!

Well, we are one month into the new year...


January is a month of new beginnings, new resolutions...

I bet many of you have made money-related resolutions whether you want to get out of debt, spend less eating out or make and keep a budget. I know we have...and we aren't doing very well this month...having just taken our first big family vacation in three years.

How are YOUR resolutions coming along?

Perhaps you could use a little kick start by reading a new book?I've got a great give away here, thanks to Carrie Rocha from Pocket Your Dollars, for one lucky reader... 

Pocket Your Dollars: 5 Attitude Changes That Will Help You Pay Down Debt, Avoid Financial Stress, &  Keep More of What You Make.
Pocket Your Dollars: 6 Attitude Changes That Will Help You Pay Down Debt, Avoid Financial Stress, and Keep More of What You Make  -     
        By: Carrie Rocha


Carrie Rocha, the author of this book, is a friend of mine. She and her husband paid down $60,000 in debt over 2.5 years. After getting out of debt, she and her husband figured out how they had gotten into debt in the first place and why they hadn’t changed their path sooner. In this book she teaches you to make the same attitude adjustments that transformed her family’s financial situation.

The book is 5-star rated on Amazon. SheKnows.com says it is one of the 3 best self-improvement books for 2013. It’s already been featured on Forbes.com and US News & World Report Money.

Now’s your chance to win a copy of your very own!

How to Enter
To enter, leave a comment via the rafflecopter at the end of this blog post, telling me one of your resolutions or goals for 2013. One lucky winner will be selected on Monday, February 11th.

Prize
(1) Pocket Your Dollars: 5 Attitude Changes That Will Help You Pay Down Debt, Avoid Financial Stress, Keep More of What You Make

You can follow Carrie and find out more about here via the following Social Media outlets...

Carrie Rocha
PocketYourDollars.com
Life. Within your means.

Twitter: twitter.com/CarrieRocha
Facebook: Facebook.com/PocketYourDollars
a Rafflecopter giveaway 




Disclosure
Carrie Rocha provided me with an advanced copy of her book last fall, and will be providing the winner's copy as well..

LinkWithin

Related Posts with Thumbnails
Related Posts with Thumbnails